Sailboat Racing

Your Invitation to Race in 2018!

Everyone is invited and encouraged to join in the fun. All sailors are welcome, especially non-club members and first timers. Our goal is to grow the sport of sailing in St. Augustine, by having new people and new boats become active in our race events. Register for any race at the bottom of this page!

Wednesday Night Races are inshore river races, held on every other Wednesday from February through October. We all look forward to enjoying a couple of hours of exciting sailing and then getting together at the club to announce finish times, tell tales, and enjoy a beverage.

St. Augustine offers one of the best offshore racing venues in the Southeast. We proudly host Saint Augustine Race Week, and organize eight other offshore races during the year. Look for upcoming Notice of Race postings with all of the details. Check out our 2018 Calendar and start planning now for a fun filled season of racing. Skippers and boat owners can register by filling out the online entry form below. Those without a current PHRF rating will be assigned a provisional rating for the event.

Race Entry Form

Yacht Details

Owner's Information

Mailing Address:

Races:

The undersigned, for and on behalf of himself/herself, his/her guests, and the members of the crew of his/her yacht, hereby assumes all risk of accident and expressly agrees that the St. Augustine Yacht Club shall not be liable, under any circumstance, for any loss or injury to participants or others or the loss or damage to any yacht. The undersigned further agrees to indemnify and does hereby indemnify and hold the St. Augustine Yacht Club free and harmless under, from and against any and all losses, costs, damages, attorney's fees and liability of any kind or nature whatsoever growing out of or resulting from participation in any SAYC sponsored race.
Sending

For further information contact: John Grannis, Rear Commodore of Sail.  sailcommodore.staugustineyc@gmail.com

View/Download Complete 2018 SAYC Race Calendar


Date

Start Time

Race Name

NoR/SI

Results

2/21/2018 (Wednesday)

4:00 PM

Frostbite #1 & 2

 NoR SI

Frostbite #1
Frostbite #2

2/28/2018 (Wednesday)

4:00 PM

Frostbite #3 & 4

NoR/SI

 

3/11/2018 (Sunday)

1:00 PM

Spring Forward Women's Race

NoR/SI

 

3/14/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Spring #1

 NoR/SI

 

3/28/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Spring #2

 NoR/SI

 

4/4 to 8/2018 (W-S)

 

St Augustine Race Week !

 

 

4/11/18 (Wednesday)

 5:00 PM

WNR Spring #3

NoR/SI

 

4/13&14/2018-(Sat - Sun)

 

Lipton Cup - Smyrna Yacht Club

 

 

4/25/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Spring #4

NoR/SI

 

5/6/2018 (Sunday)

1:00 PM

26th Annual Monkey's Uncle

NoR/SI

 

5/9/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Spring #5

 NoR/SI

 

5/20/2018 (Sunday)

1:00 PM

Race of the Century (SAYC Offshore)

 

 

5/13/2018 (Wednesday)

4:00 PM

SAYC Awards Banquet

 

 

5/23/2018 (Sunday)

5:00 PM

WNR Summer #1

 

 

6/6/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Summer #2

 

 

6/17/2018 (Sunday)

1:00 PM

Fathers Day Regatta (SAYC Offshore)

 

 

6/20/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Summer #3

 

 

7/18/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Summer #4

 

 

8/1/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Summer #5

 

Summer #5

8/4/2018 (Saturday)

1:00 PM

Bikini Race/Women's Regatta

NoR/SI

Bikini Race Results

8/22/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Fall #1

 

 

9/5/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Fall #2

 

 

9/9/2018 (Sunday)

1:00 PM

John Meehan Memorial (SAYC Offshore)

NoR/SI

 

9/19/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Fall #3

 

 

10/3/2018 (Wednesday)

5:00 PM

WNR Fall #4

 

 

10/14/2018 (Sunday)

1:00 PM

Compass Rose Challenge (SAYC Offshore)

 

 

10/17/2018 (Wednesday)                             5:00 PM            WNR Fall #5

 

11/11/2018 (Sunday)                                    1:00 PM             Commodore's Cup (SAYC Offshore)